Omega-3SoftgelsManufacturer claim onlyDemo
Northfield Labs Fish Oil 2,000 mg
by Northfield Labs · 600 mg EPA + DHA per serving · 60 servings
Summary
The front says 2,000 mg fish oil, but the Supplement Facts panel shows 600 mg EPA + DHA per serving (30%). The oil form (ethyl ester vs triglyceride) is not stated.
Price per serving (demo)
$0.38
$0.64 per 1,000 mg EPA + DHA
SuppScout may earn a commission when you purchase through certain links. This does not affect how products are compared. Learn more.
Supplement Facts
Supplement Facts
Serving size: 2 softgels
Servings per container: 60
| Amount per serving | Amount | % DV |
|---|
| Fish oil concentrate | 2,000 mg | † |
|---|
| EPA (eicosapentaenoic acid) | 360 mg | † |
|---|
| DHA (docosahexaenoic acid) | 240 mg | † |
|---|
† Daily Value not established.
Other ingredients: Gelatin, Glycerin, Purified water, Natural lemon flavor, Mixed tocopherols.
From product label Transcribed from the product label (fictional demonstration label). Last updated September 28, 2026.
Certifications & testing
No certification verifiedSuppScout hasn’t confirmed this product in any certifier’s public listing.
Manufacturer claims
- “Third-party tested” (unspecified) — A general marketing phrase. Without the name of the testing organization and what was tested, SuppScout cannot verify it and always labels it as a manufacturer claim. Claim
- “Third-party tested for heavy metals” — lab not named Claim
A manufacturer claim is what the brand says. A certification is shown as verified only after SuppScout confirms the product in the certifier’s public listing. What “third-party tested” means.
Factual indicators
SuppScout indicators
- Ingredient transparency
From product label - All active amounts disclosed
- Testing information
Manufacturer claim - Manufacturer claim only
- Price per serving
SuppScout calculation - $0.38Based on demonstration price
- Label completeness
SuppScout calculation - 7 of 7 fields
- Independently verified certifications
Third-party certification - None verified
- Number of ingredients
From product label - 2 active · 5 other
SuppScout does not assign a single health score. These are factual indicators drawn from the label and our calculations; they don't tell you whether a supplement is appropriate for you.
What stands out on the label
Pros
- EPA and DHA listed separately
Considerations
- Only 30% of the oil is EPA + DHA
- Oil form not stated
- Testing claim does not name a lab
Label-based observations, not a judgment of whether the product is right for you.
Who might consider researching this product
- People learning to read fish oil labels
Compare against similar products
- Primary ingredient
- Fish Oil
- Per serving
- 1,100 mg EPA + DHA
- Servings
- 45
- Format
- Softgels
- Price
- $27.99*
- Per serving cost
- $0.62
Not verified
Verdana Botanicals · Demo
- Primary ingredient
- Algae Omega-3
- Per serving
- 600 mg EPA + DHA
- Servings
- 30
- Format
- Softgels
- Price
- $29.99*
- Per serving cost
- $1.00
Not verified
References
- Omega-3 Fatty Acids: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals. NIH Office of Dietary Supplements. ods.od.nih.govGovernment
- Arterburn LM, Oken HA, Bailey Hall E, et al. (2008). Algal-oil capsules and cooked salmon: nutritionally equivalent sources of docosahexaenoic acid. Journal of the American Dietetic Association 108(7). pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.govRandomized trial
SuppScout links to primary and authoritative sources wherever possible. See our editorial policy for how sources are selected and how corrections are handled.
SuppScout may earn a commission when you purchase through certain links. This does not affect how products are compared. Learn more.
This page is educational and is not medical advice. Talk to a healthcare professional before starting a supplement, especially if you have a medical condition, take medications, or are pregnant or breastfeeding.