Demonstration data. This comparison uses fictional brands, prices and merchants to show how SuppScout works. It is not a real product listing, and nothing here is a current price or a verified certification.
Product vs product

Northfield Labs Fish Oil 2,000 mg vs Harbor & Pine Triple Strength Omega-3

Both say “2,000 mg fish oil.” Why is the omega-3 so different?

Why the prices differ

Both serve 2,000 mg of fish oil, but concentration differs: 600 mg EPA + DHA (30%) versus 1,100 mg (55%). The concentrated product costs more per bottle but less per 1,000 mg of EPA + DHA.

Northfield Labs Fish Oil 2,000 mg vs Harbor & Pine Triple Strength Omega-3
CompareNorthfield Labs Fish Oil 2,000 mgHarbor & Pine Triple Strength Omega-3
BrandNorthfield LabsHarbor & Pine
Amount per servingFrom product label600 mg EPA + DHA1,100 mg EPA + DHA
Ingredient form (as labeled)From product labelFish oil concentrateFish oil concentrate (re-esterified triglyceride)
Serving sizeFrom product label2 softgels2 softgels
Servings per containerFrom product label6045
FormatSoftgelsSoftgels
Price$22.99 (demo)$27.99 (demo)
Price per servingSuppScout calculation$0.38$0.62
Cost per 1,000 mg EPA + DHASuppScout calculation$0.64$0.57
Other ingredientsFrom product label5Gelatin, Glycerin, Purified water, Natural lemon flavor, Mixed tocopherols4Gelatin, Glycerin, Purified water, Rosemary extract
CertificationsThird-party certificationNone verifiedNone verified
Testing claimsManufacturer claim“Third-party tested for heavy metals” — lab not namedNone stated
Dietary characteristicsManufacturer claimNot statedNot stated
Label completenessSuppScout calculation7 of 77 of 7
SuppScout calculation

Price and value

Northfield Labs Fish Oil 2,000 mg

Price (demo)
$22.99
Demonstration price — not current
Price per serving
$0.38
$22.99 ÷ 60 servings = $0.38
Cost per 1,000 mg EPA + DHA
$0.64
$0.38 per serving ÷ 600 mg × 1,000 mg = $0.64

SuppScout calculation Prices change often; confirm the current price with the merchant before buying.

SuppScout may earn a commission when you purchase through certain links. This does not affect how products are compared. Learn more.

Harbor & Pine Triple Strength Omega-3

Price (demo)
$27.99
Demonstration price — not current
Price per serving
$0.62
$27.99 ÷ 45 servings = $0.62
Cost per 1,000 mg EPA + DHA
$0.57
$0.62 per serving ÷ 1,100 mg × 1,000 mg = $0.57

SuppScout calculation Prices change often; confirm the current price with the merchant before buying.

SuppScout may earn a commission when you purchase through certain links. This does not affect how products are compared. Learn more.

Understand the forms

OMEGA-3

Fish Oil vs Algae

Source, EPA/DHA labels, dietary preferences and value.

Compare →

This page is educational and is not medical advice. Talk to a healthcare professional before starting a supplement, especially if you have a medical condition, take medications, or are pregnant or breastfeeding.